Mary Dhonau Associates

Useful Links


These are Useful Links to know and save for better flood fence within the UK. These links from the Met Office, Environment Agency and other useful sources.

FloodRe – http://www.floodre.co.uk

A list of insurance companies signed up to FloodRe – http://www.floodre.co.uk/homeowner/find-an-insurer/

Know Your Flood Risk – the campaign for the increased awareness of flood risk: www.knowyourfloodrisk.co.uk

Trustheat  4 day rapid drying system http://www.trustheat.com/http://www.trustheat.com/

Important information about property flood surveys: http://property.practicallaw.com/2-500-1927?source=relatedcontent

Environment Agency: https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/environment-agency
Property Care Association Flood Protection Group Association: http://www.property-care.org/homeowners/flood-protection/flood-protection-and-your-property/

Defra: https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/department-for-environment-food-rural-affairs

British Damage Management Association: http://www.bdma.org.uk/

Kitemarked Flood Protection Products: http://www.kitemark.com/products-and-services/building/flood-protection.php

CIRIA guide to repairing a property following a flood: http://www.ciria.com/flooding/

Crawford & Company http://uk.crawfordandcompany.com/contact-us.aspx
Crawford & Company – Advice for Policy holders http://uk.crawfordandcompany.com/catastrophe-response/help-for-policyholders.aspx

The Met Office: http://www.metoffice.gov.uk/

The National Flood Forum: http://www.floodforum.org.uk

British Insurance Brokers Association: http://www.biba.org.uk/

Association of British Insurers: http://www.abi.org.uk/

The Chartered Institute of Loss Adjusters: http://www.cila.co.uk/files/Guidance%20Notes%20In%20The%20Event%20Of%20Flood%20Damage2.pdf

Parkinson Wright Solicitors (specialists in environmental law): http://www.parkinsonwright.co.uk

Department for Communities and Local Government: https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/department-for-communities-and-local-government

RAB consultants: http://www.rabconsultants.co.uk/

http://www.usalarm.com/mother-nature-safety-tips.html

Planning Policy framework https://www.gov.uk/government/uploads/system/uploads/attachment_data/file/6077/2116950.pdf

Memorandum of Understand for the future availability of flood insurance https://www.abi.org.uk/News/News-releases/2013/06/ABI-and-Government-agree-Memorandum-of-Understanding-on-scheme-to-safeguard-UK-flood-insurance

http://www.aquaread.com/protect-your-home-from-flooding/http://www.aquaread.com/protect-your-home-from-flooding

Flood insurance for those at high risk of flooding http://www.floodre.co.uk/